The Rocketeers race winners!

Congratulations to The Rocketeers, Chris Stevenson and Wayne Ovens, who were announced winners of the 2015 Steadfast Outback Air Race at the Finish Party on Hamilton Island. The Rocketeers were consistent achievers, winning 4 of the 8 legs and regularly scoring in excess of 1,785 points.

Runners up were Race Villians No. 7 (Phil Hines, Jane Crichton) with third place awarded to Bad Mooney Rising (Stuart Payne, Rowan Hill, Peter Kneale).

Well done to the Bald Eagles as well as Bad Mooney Rising for achieving a perfect 0 second time score.

Full race results can be found here: